

EUROPEANFEDERATION OFMUSEUM & TOURISTRAILWAYS

Fédération Européenne des Chemins de Fer Touristiques et Historiques Europäische Föderation der Museums- und Touristikbahnen

To all members and affiliate members of Fedecrail

KeesWijnnobel Secretary Merellaan 11 4461RH Goes Nederland Telephone+31-6 1359 6032 wijnnobel@fedecrail.org

24-01-2020

Dear members and affiliate members,

Each year I have to inform you which Council members retire, and those amongst them which are eligible for re-election.

NOTICE TO ALL MEMBERS

The Council of Fedecrail gives hereby notice that the 2020 Annual General Meeting (AGM) of all members is to be held on Saturday the 25th April, 2020, from 14:30 hrs in the: Conference hall of the Maritime Museum, Muelle Ramon de la Sota Kaia 1, 48013 Bilbao, Spain.

The right to vote is limited to those members which have paid their annual financial contribution over the year 2019.

This year the following Council members will retire because of the end of their 3 year mandate given to them by the AGM of FEDECRAIL in 2017:

Jaap Nieweg, currently President of Fedecrail,

Heimo Echensperger, currently vice-president and treasurer.

Both are not standing for re-election for a new 3-year mandate.

Fedecrail members are kindly requested to forward candidates for election of **at least** two positions in the council of Fedecrail, to fulfil the above vacancies and to be able to address the current tasks and responsibilities of Fedecrail. According to the constitution, agreed by the members on January 11th 2020 in Leuven (B), the Council has produced a profile for future members of the Board and additional to this a profile for a future president. These two profiles are produced and shared with all members with this notice, because all the future Board members and the president are directly chosen by the members during the AGM, with a mandate to fulfil their position for three years.

According to the constitution (and the internal rules, currently being developed), the newly formed Board will make a proposal to the AGM of fulfilling the vacancies of Treasurer, Secretary and Vice-

Council Members:
Jaap Nieweg
Heimo Echensperger
Bruno Fleury
Kees Wijnnobel
Pierluigi Scoizzato
Jonas Svartlok
Jozef van der Perre
Peter Ovenstone

Registered At:

c/o Advocatenkantoor J. van der Perre Ganzenstraat 57 B-8000 Brugge, België Ord.nr. 0453.405.318 Secretarial Address:
Merellaan 11
4461RH Goes
Nederland
contact@fedecrail.org
www.fedecrail.org



Presidents(s) for a three year mandate as well, **as far as these positions are vacant**. The AGM can agree or disagree with the proposal by vote and agree by simple majority.

According to the Constitution, members will need to notify the Secretary of any candidates wishing to seek election, at least two months before the date of the meeting (not later than 24 February 2020).

A full agenda with more details will be sent to all members six weeks before the meeting.

Kees Wijnnobel, Secretary.

Attached: Profile Fedecrail board member Profile Fedecrail president

AGM Notice 2017 2/2